It’s no secret that awards season has become extremely political and the 2018 Grammys red carpet was no different. Known for becoming the honorary home of the boldest and most bizarre red carpet looks in history, who could blame us for focussing on the entertaining fashion parade before the awards were presented?

It seems that more than ever before, the outfits celebrity stylists choose for their clients is extremely important – whether they decide to show their support for the movement of the moment or accidentally overlook it all together.

The 2018 Grammys saw the music industry’s biggest stars step out in style in what is said to be one of the most epic red carpets the Grammys has seen, where more-is-more styling reigned supreme. But there was one theme that united many celebs throughout the event. In the wake of the #MeToo movement that saw many wear all black ensembles at the Golden Globes earlier this month, the 2018 Grammys saw the music industry honour the Time’s Up movement by donning a white rose. Many wore or held a white rose on the red carpet to show solidarity against workplace sexual harassment and abuse.

The music industry’s biggest stars took to the pre-show red carpet making fashion statements in more ways than one. From Lana Del Rey’s iconic ode to late actress Hedy Lamarr in custom Gucci to the Carters giving Chrissy Teigen and John Legend a run for their money when it comes to power couple staus, the red carpet was rocked with confidence.

Ahead, you’ll scroll through the many 2018 Grammys looks that pushed the boundaries and changed the game!

BRUNO MARS

A post shared by Bruno Mars (@brunomars) on

ANNA KENDRICK

A post shared by Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47) on

MIGOS

A post shared by migos_gang (@migoss_nation) on

THE CARTERS

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

GAGA

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

RIHANNA & KENDRICK

A post shared by @rihrihxdrizzy on

HEIDI KLUM

SZA

A post shared by Mr.Blue (@zonaurbana4ever) on

RITA ORA

CHRISSY TIEGEN & JOHN LEGEND

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

HAILEE STEINFELD

RICK ROSS

MILEY CYRUS

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

GOLDLINK

A post shared by PhatGyrlSnoop (@phatgyrlsnoop) on

SHAGGY & STING

KESHA

CHILDISH GAMBINO

A post shared by JennSmiles (@jenn__smiles) on

CYNDI LAUPER

BEN PLATT

A post shared by Stephen Best (@stephenbest501) on

BEBE REXHA

A post shared by Bebe Rexha (@beberexha) on

SAM SMITH

LANA DEL REY

JADEN SMITH

A post shared by HYPE ENT.??? (@hype_tv.ent) on

MAREN MOSS

A post shared by Maren Morris (@marenmorris) on

EVE

A post shared by Stylemepurple (@stylemepurple) on

NEYO

A post shared by HitSongzmedia (@hitsongz_) on

RYAN SEACRST

A post shared by Ryan Seacrest (@ryanseacrest) on

KRISTIN CAVALLARI

ELTN JOHN & DAVID FURNISH

A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn) on

6LACK

A post shared by PMA (@pardonmyaudacity_) on

ZAYN MALIK

A post shared by Zayn Malik (@zayn) on

Liked this? You’ll love these!
1. Meet The #Girlboss Behind Leading Fashion Label, Misha Collection
2. Every Melbourne Cup Day Outfit You Need To See
3. 12 Kids Fashion Trends We’re Totally Obsessed With